May 17 special election results

May 18, 2005

Forty two percent of Hood River County's registered voters turned out to vote in the May 17 special election. Following are the results of four contested races and how city voters weighed in on Measure 14-23:

Hood River Port Commission:

Position 1

Fred Duckwall, 2,629

Dr. Lars Bergstrom, 1657

with four write-ins.

Position 2

Don Hosford, 2,529

Cory Roeseler, 1,722

with four write-ins.

Position 3

Kathy Watson, 3,255

Craig Marquardo, 424

with 19 write-ins.

Cascade Locks Port Commission:

Position 4

Marva Janik, 118

John Randall, 30

Hood River County School Board:

Position 2

Jeff Kopecky, 318

Melanie Finstad, 206

with five write-ins.

West Side Elementary School Committee:

Position 2

Leslie Kerr, 1713

Jeff Sacre, 563

with 16 write-ins.

Measure 14-23

was approved by city voters by a 890 to 680 margin.

The remaining election results will be listed in the Saturday edition of the Hood River News.

News and information from our partners


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site. A user's first several comments must be manually approved by a moderator.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the News and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)