2005 U.S. Windsurfing Nationals Highlights:

Photo by Adam Lapierre

Local Racer Bruce Peterson finished first by a long shot in the opening race of the 2005 U.S. Windsurfing Nationals.

News staff writer

August 3, 2005


Devon Boulon 1st

Jesper Vesterstrom 2nd

Sam Ireland 3rd

Wilhelm Schurmann 4th

Seth Besse 5th


Nikola Girke 1st

Shelly Gimbal 2nd

Farah Hall 3rd

Linda Moroz 4th

Christine Gray 5th


Phil McGain 1st

Bill Weir 2nd

Bruce Peterson 3rd

Chris Prior 4th

Andreas Macke 5th

Grand Masters:

Mike Zajicek 1st

Jac LeRoux 2nd

Mike Percey 3rd

Ron Kern 4th

Brian MacDougall 5th

Sr. Grand Masters:

Steve Sylvester 1st

David Hop 2nd

Don Wagner 3rd

Lyn Preuit 4th

Joseph Wyatt 5th

FE Senior 1:

Bora Kozanoglu 1st

Jan Ekhardt 2nd

Lyoubomir Mirtchev 3rd

Bronze A:

Jim Tracy 1st

Jackie Butzen 2nd

Bob Schroeder 3rd

Bronze B:

Michael Heidenreich 1st

Bryan McDonald 2nd

Bruce Matlack 3rd

Bronze C:

Clarence Malaper 1st

Chilton McKnight 2nd

Dave Hayes 3rd

Bronze D:

Connor Baxter 1st

Jay Watermeyer 2nd

Phillip Dornellas 3rd

News and information from our partners


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site. A user's first several comments must be manually approved by a moderator.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the News and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)