0

Shop from home at local businesses this "Black Friday"

Hood River News offers this updated (and admittedly never-to-be-complete) list of local businesses with websites, should you care to purchase or reserve goods or services during the Christmas shopping season, or any other time of year.

Perhaps it will help you support local business on Black Friday and the busy Thanksgiving weekend, from the comfort of home.

Bed and Breakfast Inns, Columbia River Gorge:

Hood River Bed & Breakfast Association, gorgelodging.com

Sakura Ridge Farm & Lodge, sakuraridge.com

Villa Columbia B&B, villacolumbia.com

Vineyardview B&B, vineyardviewbnb.com

Clothing and Shoes:

Ananas Boutique, www.ananas-boutique.com

Double Mountain Brewery Stuff, doublemountainbrewery.com/stuff

The Enchanted Alpaca, enchantedalpaca.com

Footwise Hood River, www.footwise.com

Full Sail Brewing Gear, fullsailbrewing.com/shop

Hats by Leko, hatsupply.com

Kerrits Performance Equestrian Apparel, kerrits.com

Melika Waterware-Activewear, melika.com

Parts + Labour, www.parts-labour.com

Pistil, pistildesigns.com

ShredThreads, shredthreads.com

That’s Swank, thats-swank.com

The Wear House, stores.easyinthehood.com/StoreFront

Zella Shoes, zellashoes.com

Farm Products:

Apple Valley, www.applevalleystore.com

Cody Orchards, codyorchards.com/shipping

The Fruit Company, thefruitcompany.com

Hood River Lavender Farms, lavenderfarms.net/hoodriverlavender

Lavender Valley Farms, lavendervalley.com

Packer Orchards and Bakery, packerorchardsandbakery.com

Rasmussen Farms, rasmussenfarms.com

Golf:

Indian Creek Golf Course Golf Shop, indiancreekgolf.com/Golf_Shop.htm

Lodging:

Best Western Columbia River Inn, Cascade Locks, book.bestwestern.com/bestwestern/US/OR/Cascade-Locks

Best Western Hood River Inn, hoodriverinn.com

Jewelers:

Hood River Jewelers, hoodriverjewelers.com

Specialty Foods:

Blissful Brownies, blissfulbrownies.com

Recreation:

Mt. Hood Meadows Ski Resort, skihood.com

Wineries:

Cathedral Ridge Winery, cathedralridgewinery.com

Mt. Hood Winery, mthoodwinery.com

Naked Winery, nakedwinery.com

Pheasant Valley Winery, pheasantvalleywinery.com

Phelps Creek Vineyards, phelpscreekvineyards.com

Stoltz Vineyards, stoltzvineyards.com/buy-wine

Wy’East Vineyards, wyeastvineyards.com

Comments

Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site. A user's first several comments must be manually approved by a moderator.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment