Breaking

Subscribe

Cancelations for Feb. 3-4

Cancelations for Friday, Feb. 3, and Saturday, Feb. 4.

Cancelations for Wednesday, Jan. 18

We will update as information becomes available.

Cancelations for Tuesday, Jan. 17

Cancelations for Tuesday, Jan. 17. We will update as info becomes available:

House fire burning on Tucker Road Friday afternoon

House fire burning on Tucker Road.

Closures and cancelations for Wednesday, Jan. 11

List will be updated as information becomes available:

Weather closures/delays update for January 11

Closures and delays for January 11. This list will be updated as more information becomes available:

Cancelations for Tuesday, Jan. 10

We will update as news becomes available.

Cancelations, delays for Monday, Jan. 9

We will update as information becomes available.

Tease photo

Three hospitalized in Cascade Locks crash

Vehicle caught fire, extinguished by bystander

Three people were sent to the hospital after a crash on Interstate 84 near Cascade Locks Thursday afternoon, Oregon State Police reported.

Weather info for Monday, Dec. 19

Chains are required on I-84 from milepost 64 to Cascade Locks. According to dispatchers, traffic is backed up westbound from milepost 48; semis are stopping in the middle of the freeway and chaining up.

Closures and cancelations as of Thursday, Dec. 15

Closures and cancelations as of Thursday, Dec. 15

Closures and cancelations as of Wednesday, Dec. 14

Closures and cancelations as of Wednesday, Dec. 14

Sports cancellations

The winter weather that arrived late this week has resulted in numerous cancellations of varsity high school sporting events that were scheduled for both Hood River Valley High School and Horizon Christian School

Cancelations: Dec. 9, 2016

Closures for Friday, Dec. 9

Cancelations: Dec. 8, 2016

Hood River News will update as information becomes available.

CLOSE X

Information from the News and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)