Photo detail

District champs: Hood River Little League’s 9/10 All Star squad won last week’s district tournament and are off to state, starting this weekend in Scappoose. Pictured are (back) coaches Kris Zorza, Jason Kona and Chris Nickelsen and players (left to right) Aunika Yasui, Reese Leiblein, Celilo Brun, Grace Guertin, Kyla Zorza, Mikayla Matthews, Rylee Kona, Molly Routson, Jessa Nickelsen, Mollie Ritoch, Taylor Beam and Bella Moore.

Stories this photo appears in:

All-Stars are off to state

Hood River Little League’s four All-Star teams returned from Bend after several days of sunny summer ball in Central Oregon during the annual District 5 tournament.

July 10, 2013 midnight read more..


Comments are subject to moderator review and may not appear immediately on the site. A user's first several comments must be manually approved by a moderator.

Please read our commenting policy before posting.

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment


Information from the News and our advertisers (Want to add your business to this to this feed?)